Staying Aware

A tall, dark, towering, menacing, but enticing, cartoon building springs up. Once inside, though, everything is real. There are tons of activities to keep people busy, and not leave. They can leave, but they would need to want to leave, by keeping / staying aware. The workers didn’t always enjoy their work, feeling tired a lot of the time, and thought this was how it is / was supposed to be.

I’m standing outside, in front of this building, wondering where some black friends are that I was supposed to meet up with. I see them the next day, in front of this building. They tell me that as they were driving past, this building enticed them in, staying all night, and then sleeping there.

When I get inside, I had become a worker. I saw one floor which was set apart for gambling, but did not see any of the others.

On the employee floor, I see two female workers, standing next to each other, in a corner. Employees wear vests, and the color changes according to their position / level. The vests on these girls turned from the entry color (don’t remember), to pink (hems were a bit darker), to brown. This signified the passing of time. A girl stood to my right, and I asked her what was next. She pointed to an older lady (50’s / 60’s) who was walking from left to right, to go between us, and those other girls. This woman was a manager, and a bit on the gruff side.

There were some young light skin black boys, of varying ages, doing “wrong” things. The punishment was to be hosed. One of the younger ones (8 / 9) got caught, and it was my duty to hose him. The leader, who taught these boys to do these things, was there. He looked akin to Terence Howard, I think. I decided, instead of the boy who was caught, getting hosed, the leader should be the one. As I was deciding this, he left, no one knowing where to.

There was a big square space, made of tile, on the floor. (The size of a dance platform?) There was about an inch, or two, of water covering it. I was sliding back, and forth, having fun. We weren’t supposed to be doing this (sliding, or having fun?). A girl worker was there watching me, standing outside the square, not saying anything, but enjoying watching me.

I am with a couple of the girls, and we are watching a tall, blonde, woman anxiously going from the middle of the open area / hallway, to a room on the left. She would only go just inside the door, and would pick up, and look at, a small white plastic thing, then put it down, and go back to where she was. These girls were teasing, about her, that she was looking at this thing as if it was a pregnancy test.

(From yesterday(?) that I forgot)

I wanted to color my hair black, and so used a relaxer. As I was wringing out my hair, only a tiny portion stayed on my hair.

Your Thoughts

