Not Knowing I Had Been Calling

I was at Micalanne’s, in the evening. We are watching a performance of a man and lady playing guitars, with the man’s wife playing a piano behind them a few feet. She then came up to the microphone, and started singing. I said something like, “Of course”, because of the country she was from.

After, I started getting sad, from missing Kyle, so decided to walk outside. Her house was in a slight curve of the street. There was a black dog standing at the beginning of the house next door, or couple doors down, facing the house, watching me.

I probably only went 5, or 6 houses when I decided to go back. As I turned around, a minivan clipped a bush/hedge, almost clipping me. A black girl, with a bit of an afro, then came out and started coming after me. Somehow I got on top if the bushes/hedges there, going in circles, kicking her hair once, to escape her. I asked her a couple of times what she wanted from me/ what did I do, she sarcastically repeating me a couple times.

I then started yelling/crying out Micalanne’s name several times, then she left. When I got back inside the house, Micalanne asked me what was going on, not knowing I had been calling her.

(From Aug. 20, 2014)

I found out/was told, either by Judy, or someone else (Amy?), that she had separated/divorced from her husband. She did so because they fought all the time. I said to mom, and Amy, “See, I told you”, and they responded that I was right.

Judy was now back to her normal self, and was excited because she was going to see her new boyfriend.

Lucy, and Ricardo (I Love Lucy) were having a celebratory / congratulatory party for their friends whose tv show, with a Spanish feeling, was premiering that night.

Lucy asked a guy there a question. Her eyes were looking down, as in thought. He answered, and she said, “Oh.” I mentioned to someone that she always has her eyes down when in thought. I wondered where Fred, and Ethel were.

I see Ricky, up by the camera, looking past, dressed in drag in a big white formal gown, with eyebrows penciled thin. A guy walks up behind him. Ricky then mentions something to him, and they start to walk toward a table. I don’t see them, but a round table that is set. No one is around. I hear sounds of people, and someone’s coffee cup being refilled.

(From Aug. 19, 2014)

In the evening, Ali drops me off at the grocery store to get some paper plates. After I walk in, I see to my right, against the wall, boxes of lemon Cheerios being displayed. They looked / sounded good, and were a new product / flavor.

In the store, I see Liz (ex-coworker) leaving with her husband (never saw). She was smiling, and I was glad she was happy, and didn’t break up her marriage with the other guy.

A black male manager is emptying the store of customers early because there’s a curfew in the city (had seen something about city of Ferguson earlier). I went outside, not having the plates.

The parking lot was near close to being empty. I looked for the Dodge 1960’s van ( don’t have), but couldn’t find it. I then remember that Ali has it, so I decide to go back in.

I see the back of the manager, standing in front, behind a counter / metal partitions (for making a line). I decide not to go in.

Your Thoughts

