Submission

(Warning: little gory at the end.)

I’m somewhere where there are people, but I’m not with them. There’s food in a separate room. I go in by myself, seems the others let me go first, by myself.

A lady (used to be secretary at D. I.) is sitting behind the food table. I grab ?, then some tortilla(?) chips that are almost near the end. I then realized that there isn’t anything to drink, but then remembered that I brought my own grape juice / drink, and pb&j.

I go to throw away the food crumbs, along with a plastic bag / wrap. After I let go, I see what looks like a black bug crawling out. As it keeps moving, it grows into a kitten, walking towards a small hill / mound in front of me, diagonally to my right.

As the kitten is walking, I see a big cat. I then think, “Oh, this must be a bobcat.” It then has its claws in my left pointer finger. I’m wanting it to let go, not sure what I’m doing so that it would, but doesn’t. I then say out loud, “God, let these claws come out.” After saying this, one claw tears through my skin as they come out.

After this, I see the black kitten has walked up the mound, where the white mother is stretched out, lying on the left side, head down. The bottom stomach area, and a small section going across the top of her chest, right below her throat, look like she has been skinned, and is dying.

The kitten goes to one of the skinned nipples to feed, and gets blood on its right paw. I look at the mothers face. She has a look of submission / “That’s the way life goes.” I then get on my knees, and heartbreaking sadness, cry out, “No! No! No!”

Your Thoughts

