Looking through her eyes 

(From Jan. 26, 2015)

Ali, to my left, was walking me through a rectangular shaped building. The floor was white tile with black grout. There were cafe tables along both sides, by the walls. The walls may have had greenery, not sure since I didn’t pay attention to them. Sitting at the tables were Arab men, watching us walk through. I didn’t know it was only for them, so I put my hands up in the air, as if to say, “c’est la vie”. 

(From Jan. 27, 2015)

Judy was working at a radio station, in the offices, which was rectangular shaped, horizontally. The door was in / near the bottom right corner. Her desk was facing another, up against it, on the left side of the rectangle. Her hair was (flat?) frosted over dark, and was about shoulder length. I was thinking how short she was, and that I never realized that when she wore her hair short, bleached, and fluffy (?), she looked taller. She was wearing dark jeans. 

She and a female coworker, also short, were standing over by the desks. This lady looked at the lady standing in the dark doorway, who had no expression. The lady they saw used to work with them. The first lady waved at the other, telling her to come in, but she didn’t move. I was the one looking through her eyes. 

Ali was sitting on a bag that had a lion inside. The lion was coming out. I asked the Angels, anyone to help because I was scared it was going to bite Ali. It didn’t. 

(From Jan. 29, 2015)

I’m on a stationary city bus, looking outside, and wondering what Carol (ex-coworker from D. I.), and others, are standing around for. Eventually I see another bus come, and they get in. 

It’s foggy outside, and the traffic is going usual speed. I’m worried that the driver is going too fast, for fear of not being able to see what’s ahead. 

(Ali’s dream)

A woman comes and steals my 10 pound weights, wanting to use them for exercising. She is dressed in sweats. As she walks away, with hands in the air, on the street, I run up to her, and violently grab the weights out of her hands. She is confused, and scared. I tell her, adamantly, that I’m going to wait right here until she understands that these are my things. There are people, of all ages, in the street watching. 

Your Thoughts

