I’m Not a Mother 

(From March 20, 2015)

We had something delivered from a thrift store. Along with it was a blue baby shoe. It had the company’s tag, along with a white tag with 13 on it. 

I wanted to go back to the store to find the other one. (Why didn’t I return the one I had?) When I got to the store, it was at the church. I wanted to start on the right side (chapel in top middle). 

I saw a couple jewelry boxes, and when I opened them, the “diamond” had come off, but still there. 

I found a tool where I could change the opening, at the top (like a monkey wrench). I showed it to John (D. I. ) because I knew he be interested, which he was. 

Someone showed me a pink baby shoe, with silky ribbon for the tie. I mentioned that wasn’t it, but a blue baby shoe that was like it. I didn’t mention that it had a regular tie. 

(Ali’s dream)

I was on a track, having to jump over obstacles. I was in front, Ali behind me. No one else was able to jump, and some black women were complaining about having to jump. 

(From March 21, 2015)

I’m in the cultural hall at church by the stage. There is a curtain semi around me. I am taking a shower, with my underwear on. The ceiling sprinklers come on. No one shows up for a while. A man finally shows up. I’m wondering what took so long for him to show, and the sprinklers came on when there’s no fire. 

I was looking at a black piece of paper, with white writing on it, on both sides with the middle empty. It was about the zodiac sign of Gemini. I heard Cher’s voice reading it. 

(From March 27, 2015)

I’m walking into Relief Society, going to sit by my mom. Excitedly, she said, “Happy birthday! Happy Mothers Day!” I then say, “But, I’m not a mother.” Suzanne (from church when I was a teenager.)

(From March 18, 2015)

Kyle, and I, are lying in (separate?) bed (house in my teenage years). He said something to me about checking the food under the desk. I look, and see a box of food with cockroaches crawling over it. There are some tabby cats under his bed (on the right), at the end, and they also have cockroaches crawling on them. 

Your Thoughts

